The Educational Council of Passaic County, a non-profit organization [501(c)(3)], is comprised of professional organizations involved in educating the 70,000 public school students in Passaic County. Established in the 1980’s, the Council’s mission has been and continues to be to provide a forum for public educational issues and establish continual cooperation in the promotion of effective education within schools. Membership in the council consists of the executive county superintendent of schools and the presidents and vice-presidents of educational organizations as follows:

NJ State Department of Education – Passaic County Office
Kesha T. Drakeford (Co-Chairperson)
Interim Executive County Superintendent of Schools
PC Association of School Administrators
Dr. Paul Amoroso, President, Pompton Lakes
Richard Spirito, Vice President, Hawthorne
PC Association of School Business Officials
Colin Monahan, President (Treasurer), Passaic Valley Reg. H.S. #1
Vincent Varcadipane, Vice President, Totowa School District
PC Association of Special Services Administrators
Elizabeth McQuaid, President, West Milford
Jessica Pignatello, Vice President, Hawthorne
PC Curriculum Coordinators’ Association
Daniel Novak, President, West Milford
Carmela Triglia, Vice President, Woodland Park

PC Directors of Guidance Association
Timothy Conway, President, Lakeland Regional H.S.
Tamisha McKoy, Vice President, Paterson
PC School Boards Association
Judith Bassford, President, Clifton
Charles Caraballo, Co-Vice President, Bloomingdale
Catherine Kazan, Co-Vice President, Wayne
PC Education Association, Inc.
Susan Butterfield, President (Co-Chairperson), Passaic
Javier Fresse, Vice President, Paterson
PC Secondary School Principals’ & Supervisors’ Association
Association In-Active
PC Parent/Teachers Association
Association In-Active